jump to navigation

Black Ops 2 on Black Friday November 23, 2012

Posted by digitalbrownshirt in Art, Ducks, Entertainment, Man Laws, Personal Experiences, Pop Culture, Stupid shit, Technology.
trackback

Brewfan, Retired Geezer and I are going to try playing Black Ops together tonight. If anybody else out there would like to get in with us I’ll be on around 9pm CST on Xbox Live. Send me a friend request with the words “Innocent Bystanders” in it if you want to join us. I like Domination, Hardpoint, and Headquarters, but I’m pretty sure we can be flexible about what gametypes we play.

My user name is “AKA The Seeker”.

Yes, it’s my favorite song by The Who.

Comments»

1. BrewFan - November 23, 2012

I better take a nap. Wednesday night was the latest I’ve stayed up in a LONG LONG time!

2. Retired Geezer - November 23, 2012

*geezer goes to beauty saloon for obligatory xBox controller manicure.

OK, that’s just silly.

3. digitalbrownshirt - November 24, 2012

That turned out pretty well, especially after we got a solid six man team going. We’ll have to play together more often.

4. daveintexas - November 24, 2012

I fear this online gaming thing, it would likely take time away from the two posts a week I do at ace’s

5. Retired Geezer - November 24, 2012

Dave, just recycle the Cheerleader photos and nobody will even notice.

I got to actually speak to DBS’ son, during the game. My son, Flyin’ Brian, was learning how to play the game, just before we commenced.
I think he’s getting hooked.

I was glad that Brew and DBS were there to do the heavy lifting/assaulting during our matches. I mostly just hid in a corner and tried not to die.

Dave, you should try it. It’s kind of neat doing things as a team.

6. digitalbrownshirt - November 24, 2012

Home flag security is vital to the war effort.

7. Pupster - November 24, 2012
8. daveintexas - November 24, 2012

My brotha, how cool is that?

I’ve never fretted over a child of mine like you and dbs. I mean, I fretted.. Not like that.

I cheer you dads on something fierce.

9. BrewFan - November 24, 2012

I’m up for some more dbs. Big time fun last night playing with Brian’s dad, Brians dad, and me, Brian’s dad.

10. digitalbrownshirt - November 24, 2012

I’ll be on tonight.

The guy in Pupster’s gif is kind of hypnotic.

11. Mitchell - November 24, 2012

Hey kids! Who’s up for some MAD CROCHET FUN!!??

Said no one. Anywhere. Ever.

12. Retired Geezer - November 25, 2012

Today I went over to some friends for a LAN party, playing Guild Wars 2.
It was pretty neat, I learned a lot of new stuff. We ate pizza and watched Act of Valor between gaming bouts.
I was there 12 hours. They were still going when I left.
The host had 3 monitors set up like a panorama TV. You could see 180 degrees. I have no clue how he did it.

13. Retired Geezer - November 26, 2012

Who’s up for some MAD CROCHET FUN!!??

Hey, I show that hotsauce cozy to everybody that comes to dinner.

Flyin’ Brian said there is a biker dude on his ship that is knitting a blanket.

14. Retired Geezer - November 28, 2012

DBS, I tried to create an account at Geezer Gamers but apparently AKA The Seeker isn’t the name you use there. Wouldn’t accept me.

15. digitalbrownshirt - November 28, 2012

My OG name is x The Seeker x, but you don’t actually need any reference on that site, you just leave that part blank and it should let anybody in.

16. Retired Geezer - November 28, 2012

Cool. I’m in.
Couldn’t believe that ‘Retired Geezer’ hadn’t been taken yet.

17. digitalbrownshirt - November 29, 2012

There’s a guy called GZER that’s pretty active in the games. I don’t see him on the forums much. He’s probably one of the best COD players I’ve played with on a regular basis.

18. BrewFan - November 29, 2012

I signed up too. Now what?

19. digitalbrownshirt - November 29, 2012

You post an introduction on the introduction forum and say you’re looking for mature gamers into hardcore domination.

Yes, use those exact words.

20. Retired Geezer - November 29, 2012

I don’t have to mention all my farm animals, do I?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers

