jump to navigation

Racist Exports Refuse to Obey President’s Command to Double January 22, 2013

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

The BEA released the import/export numbers a week and a half ago, presenting us with yet another opportunity to laugh at our newly inaugurated President. You may recall that the President famously promised to double exports in 5 years in his 2010 SoTU speech.

So how’s that doubling of exports coming?

ExportsRealityvsObamaNov2012

You know, this was supposed to create 2 million jobs. Kind of like the $90 billion investment in green energy was supposed to create “millions of jobs.” Oh well.

At least everyone’s vaginas are safe.

Comments»

1. OBF - January 22, 2013

Since I don’t have a vagina I assume that you meant the Commonwealth of Virginia is safe.

Any bets if the next four years will be more sad or more entertaining?

2. geoff - January 22, 2013

Since I don’t have a vagina

I’m sure the President will give you one.

Any bets if the next four years will be more sad or more entertaining?

It’ll be sad, but I’m sure the lazy, deadbeat staff here at IB will try to make it more entertaining.

3. OBF - January 22, 2013

“I’m sure the President will give you one.”

Is it some sort of choice thing? Like, do I get to pick if I want an Obama-phone instead?

4. digitalbrownshirt - January 22, 2013

I’m trying really, really hard to not say something dirty.

5. geoff - January 22, 2013

Is it some sort of choice thing? Like, do I get to pick if I want an Obama-phone instead?

Assuming that it works the same as Obamacare, you’ll probably be forced to purchase a vagina, or be taxed if you don’t.

But if you like your vagina, you’ll get to keep your vagina.

6. daveintexas - January 22, 2013

If you like your vagina, you can keep your vagina.

7. daveintexas - January 22, 2013

I should read more carefully

8. geoff - January 22, 2013

I should read more carefully

On that path lies madness.

9. skinbad - January 22, 2013

Is calling lazy deadbeats lazy deadbeats an insult?

10. Michael - January 22, 2013

I think so. But then, Geoff is the only one keeping this aging commenters’ site alive, so I fear we must tolerate his insolent taunts.

11. geoff - January 22, 2013

Oooohhh!!! That is how you say, carte blanche?

12. daveintexas - January 22, 2013

I had premature ejokeulation

13. Mark in NJ - January 22, 2013

I don’t have a vagina either, but I know about the woman who went out with the three fishermen and came back with a big red snapper.

14. Paul Krugman - January 22, 2013

Clearly, we need to stimulate our exports, but the GOP extremists won’t let us. Spend faster, Mr. President!

15. Tom Friedman - January 22, 2013

Obama could easily double exports if he didn’t have to contend with an opposition party. Yet again, there’s just so much we could learn from China…

16. daveintexas - January 22, 2013

Happy New Year Mark.

17. Mark in NJ - January 23, 2013

Same to you, Dave…hope all is well down in TX.

18. Michael - January 23, 2013

That is how you say, carte blanche?

I don’t say anything in French. We Texans are plain spoken, and regard such facile pretention to be déclassé, the bourgeios affectation of an arriviste who is devoid of the savoir faire of his putative peers.

19. digitalbrownshirt - January 23, 2013

And that’s why I hang my hat in Oklahoma.

20. Pupster - January 23, 2013

I’m sure the President will give you one.

I’d like Kate Upton’s, please.

21. Nan G - January 24, 2013

Tom wrote:
Obama could easily double exports if he didn’t have to contend with an opposition party. Yet again, there’s just so much we could learn from China…

Yup.
That’s why Obama wants 100,000 (one hundred THOUSAND) of our most impressionable youth to be sent to China to get their education there.
Only one problem: Our children are too lazy to stand the rigors of a Chinese education.
Their rebellion might spread and bring down the entire country.
So, maybe that’s a good thing.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

