jump to navigation

The Official SobekPundit Blogger Interview: Ed Morrissey April 3, 2013

Posted by Sobek in News.
trackback

For some reason I’ve decided to do another of these infernal blogger interviews.  This time it’s Ed Morrissey of Hot Air, and that’s about as much of an introduction as I feel like writing.  So la-dee-dah, here’s Ed.

jaws-quint

Ed:  Hey, thanks for … wait, what?

 

sobek11

Sobek: What?

jaws-quint

Ed:  What’s with the picture?

sobek11

Sobek:  I made you a wild-eyed maniac.  It was funny when I did that for John from Wuzzadem.

jaws-quint

Ed:  You made me Quint.  That means you’re going to have me eaten by a shark.

sobek11

Sobek:  What?  No.  I wouldn’t do that.

jaws-quint

Ed:  Of course you would.  Most of your guests have horrible, awful things happen to them.

sobek11

Sobek:  That’s not true…

jaws-quint

Ed:  Oh really?  Mrs. R got eaten by a giant plant, Jack M’s head exploded, Preston Taylor Holmes’ chest burst open, the Llama Butchers were digitized and forced to fight to the death, you turned Charles Johnson into a flaming douche, Oliver Willis’ head exploded …

sobek11

Sobek:  Point of order, Oliver’s problem was his own fault, not mine.  No one forced him to keep eating that ninth pizza.  Also, Khepri did the Mrs. R interview.  Also also, Charles Johnson turned himself into a flaming douche; I just acknowledged the obvious.

jaws-quint

Ed:  And the guests who don’t die horrible, painful deaths end up humiliated.  You outed Ace of Spades as an eight-year-old girl, forced poor VodkaPundit to sit in the same room as Chris Matthews, you let Dave in Texas open the Necronomicon, and you exposed Iowahawk as a serial plagiarist.

sobek11

Sobek:  Dude promised to give me a link and never did.

jaws-quint

Ed:  Point is, when I show up here looking like Quint, it doesn’t take a genius to figure out that I’m about the be eaten by a shark.

sobek11

Sobek:  Not necessarily.

jaws-quint

Ed:  If you’re going to make me Quint, why not at least use the picture of me crushing a beer can?

sobek11

Sobek:  That’s not such a hot idea.  You’re probably gonna want that machete.

jaws-quint

Ed:  See?!?

sobek11

Sobek:  Uh, I mean, I can change it if you want …

jaws-quint

Ed:  No.  Absolutely not.  I refuse to have anything to do with this.  Good-bye.

sobek11

Sobek:  Come back!

cthulhu

Cthulhu:  Hey dude, sorry I’m late.  Is Ed still here?

sobek11

Sobek:  Just missed him.

cthulhu

Cthulhu:  Fhtagn!

[Author's Note: Ed forgot to mention that I exposed Instapundit's sordid past as a midget stripper.]

Other SobekPundit Blogger Interviews:
John from WuzzaDem
Ace of Spades
Dave from Garfield Ridge
Oliver Willis
The Therapist
SondraK
Protein Wisdom
VodkaPundit
Jack M.
Bohemian Conservative
Michelle Malkin
Jennifer from Demure Thoughts
Right Wing Sparkle
Six Meat Buffet
Llama Butchers
7 Deadly Sins
Instapundit
Are You Conservative?
Retired Geezer

Innocent Bystanders
Mr. Twisted
Dave in Texas
Little Green Footballs

Iowahawk

Next Week: Science!

Comments»

1. lauraw - April 3, 2013

Pfft. As if he even knows who all those other bloggers are.

2. sobek - April 3, 2013

I like to assume everyone has an encyclopedic knowledge of everything I’ve ever written.

3. Retired Geezer - April 4, 2013

*checks Sobek Files*

Yep.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 194 other followers

