jump to navigation

Advertising 101: Bouncing Buxom Breasts Bring Big Bucks June 13, 2008

Posted by Edward von Bear in Economics, Entertainment, Food, Humor, Man Laws, Sports, Technology.
trackback

Back when I was a young lad and passed out on a couch from a night of drinking burying my nose in textbooks, I can recall various ideas and theories about effective advertising. Personally, I found most of it to be silly, worthless, and full of crap. I mean, none of the shit they taught me actually translates into the real world. I knew at the age of 18 what sells, and I still know today. Breasts sell. And bouncing breasts sell even better.

Well, my professors can bite me for shooting down my theory and giving me a B for my projects. Why? Just take a look at this:

I have no idea what this commercial is trying to sell. But it got my attention. And I sure as hell don’t want to buy whatever it is this commercial is pimping because of that dude with the goatee.

 

Comments

1. wiserbud - June 13, 2008

It’s……..hypnotic……. can’t………stop…….watching……..

Someone needs to show this to Rosetta. Maybe that will break his rather disturbing obsession with the big gals.

2. daveintexas - June 13, 2008

I don’t know what they’re advertising, but I find their ideas intriguing and I wish to subscribe to their newsletter.

3. Mr Minority - June 13, 2008

I think I have just developed a love for soccer.

Or at least the ball dribbling portion of the game.

4. XBradTC - June 13, 2008

Well, I was going to spend the day downloading pron, but now, why bother?

5. compos mentis - June 13, 2008

The question I have is this, “Why in hell wasn’t EB made a main page commenter long before now??!”

Nice post EB. Course, I’m an ass man myself and they were no good in that department.

I would make a request, but G*d only knows what you’d bring back.

6. GruntDoc - June 13, 2008

I’ll take two, please.

7. eddiebear - June 13, 2008

Keep it SFW, and my command is your request.

8. eddiebear - June 13, 2008

^Or at least I’ll try.

9. Cuffy Meigs - June 13, 2008

The chick in the ref stripes had…pointy elbows.

10. eddiebear - June 13, 2008

And awesome shoes

11. BrewFan - June 13, 2008

*makes note to add eddiebear to the IB profit sharing plan*

12. TXMarko - June 13, 2008

Thats it… I’m SOLD.

My next TV is gonna be a Samsung.

Even though the faked the ball skills.

13. TXMarko - June 13, 2008

PIMF

the=they faked the ball skills.

/not enough beer yet

14. eddiebear - June 13, 2008

Just like the other assets in that video, who cares if the skills are fake?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 391 other followers

