jump to navigation

Plan Ahead on Game-day August 30, 2008

Posted by Pupster in Crime, Family, Food, Sports, Women Ranting.
Tags:
trackback

I take full responsibility;  I was unprepared for OSU’s first game of the college football season.  I am man enough to admit that I did not lay on the necessary supplies.  When Mrs. Pupster offered to go to the grocery store before the game started, I asked her to pick me up ‘some beer’.  Mrs. Pupster very rarely has a beer with me, but when she said “a beer sounds good, what kind should I get?” I let her pick whatever she wanted.  *SIGH*

Now with MORE LIME!

Now with MORE LIME!

Eh.  It’s not so bad.  After five or six you can hardly taste the citrus. 
Comments»

1. eddiebear - August 30, 2008

Yeah. Another tough non conference game for a Big 11 School.

But at least OSU didn’t lose to App. State.

2. Pupster - August 30, 2008

Whatcha drinkin, eddie?

3. Cathy - August 30, 2008

Ah likes beer.

That lime stuff is ok.

4. Mrs Peel - August 30, 2008

The boy told me that if I want to buy beer for him, I should just get regular Shiner. If he wants something different, he’ll get it himself. Apparently, buying beer is too complicated for someone with the IQ of Joe Biden.

…wait…

5. kevlarchick - August 30, 2008

43-0. Drink up Pups.

6. eddiebear - August 30, 2008

I’m drinking Gatorade after my run.

Tonight, it’s a Bombay Sapphire Martini.

Ah heck. Make it two.

7. eddiebear - August 30, 2008

All kidding aside, these creampuff non conference games teams start the season with are ridiculous. Will Georgia ever play at Georgia Southern? But the BcS System is set up to reward not playing a tough schedule.

But I do give credit to OSU for one thing: I think they play USC later this year, IIRC.

8. Pupster - August 30, 2008

Yep, USC right after Youngstown State and Ohio University, then on to TROY.

That’s right. I said Troy.

*raises limey beer*

“Here’s to us and those like us.”

*clunk*

GO UTES!

9. eddiebear - August 30, 2008

Is that the former Troy State in Alabama?

And is the USC/OSU game in Clombus or California?

As you can see, I am not as big of a college fan as I am a pro fan. I owe that to going to a school without a football program.

But the son of the owner where I work is a Mizzou alum, and is on Powermizzou.com all the time.

10. Pupster - August 30, 2008

Yup. Troy University Trojans.

This year it’s in LA, next year here in Cowlumbus.

11. BrewFan - August 30, 2008

After a little first half struggle with turnovers the Badgers took care of their tomato can.

12. BrewFan - August 30, 2008

I have yet to try one of the ‘fruited’ beers. It just seems…wrong. :)

13. eddiebear - August 30, 2008

Pup:

I’ll hand it to OSU then. Going on the road for a non conference game.

I swear, last year, Michigan must have played only 1 road game.

14. Dave in Texas - August 30, 2008

Ouch. Bad day for the Aggies.

15. skinbad - August 30, 2008

Utes held on. Too bad, Michael. I really feel for you. Seriously. I hope you feel my pity for your program from across all these miles. I’m not grinning or anything right now. Honest.

16. Michael - August 30, 2008

I’m not grinning or anything right now. Honest.

Yeah, well, Mitt Romney ain’t gonna be the VP either.

Not that I’m bitter; just making an observation.

17. Dave in Texas - August 30, 2008

Golly, I totally missed the Michigan – Utah thing.

18. eddiebear - August 31, 2008

^Yeah. I saw the score, and actually thought about how persistently overrated the Big 11 is.

19. eddiebear - August 31, 2008

And having to listen to Kirk Herbstreit and Lee Corso just galls me as well. They make Dookie Vitale look neutral.

20. mesablue - August 31, 2008

I went to the U of M – Utah game.

The Rich Rod era is off to a shaky start.

They killed us in the first half and then we completely shut them down in the second. But, we couldn’t run at all.

I thought this spread offense thing was supposed to score a lot of points.

And, Ute fans are very polite.

21. Pupster - August 31, 2008

Well they ARE from Utah, doncha know.

Maybe Skinbad or Sobeck could correct me on this, but I kind of got the impression that the ‘wilder’ LDS kids go to Utah rather than BYU.

22. Retired Geezer - August 31, 2008

Apparently, buying beer is too complicated for someone with the IQ of Joe Biden.

Don’t read too much into that. He might not even know what beer to suggest. It’s a spur of the moment thing with me.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

