jump to navigation

Don’t Know Much About Fashion, But I Know What I Like November 25, 2009

Posted by geoff in Fashion, News.
trackback

Michelle Obama has taken a lot of (deserved) flak for some of her fashion choices. Not from the Left, of course. She could wear an apex-of-corporate-evil Walmart shopping bag and the Left would still swoon.

But yesterday, at the President’s 1st State Dinner, I thought she looked nice.* Real nice. First Lady of the United States nice. And she deserves full credit for an elegant, classy presentation at a state function.

The Prime Minister of India seemed to like it, too.

The eyes are a little to the north, horndog

*Unlike, say, White House Social Secretary Desiree Rogers.

Comments»

1. Mrs. Peel - November 25, 2009

Oh, that is pretty. Good color for her, appropriate to the occasion, and well-suited for her figure. Yay!

2. kevlarchick - November 25, 2009

The dress is stunning. I agree. And she’s got something funky going with her hair. I like that too.

3. Dave in Texas - November 25, 2009

It’s supposed to conceal the midbrain.

4. geoff - November 25, 2009

I see that Michael was making new friends at AoSHQ last night (the AllahPundit-slam thread). He’s such an ambassador of good will.

5. Joey Buzz - November 25, 2009

um geoff, you may want to retrace your steps from the last few days……you must have dropped your man-card somewhere.

6. Dave in Texas - November 25, 2009

He was cracking me up over there.

7. skinbad - November 25, 2009

I think he’s checking out her chakras.

8. Mrs. Peel - November 25, 2009

Man. That was quite a thread.

9. geoff - November 25, 2009

I didn’t really care about the AllahPundit part, but Michael’s comments and the responses he got were very entertaining.

10. wiserbud - November 25, 2009

but Michael’s comments and the responses he got were very entertaining.

no respect for the old-timers who made that place what it is. Or was.

11. Dave in Texas - November 25, 2009

Particularly Herr Douchenbaggen.

12. wiserbud - November 25, 2009

Grandpa, could tell us again how you won the blog wars of aught-one?

13. skinbad - November 25, 2009

I’ve got to make a five hour drive this afternoon. A certain uncle called this morning and said he isn’t going after all and could we take 95-year-old grandma? Remember me in your thoughts and/or prayers. Throw grandma’s health and well-being in as well. Thanks.

14. BrewFan - November 25, 2009

Remember me in your thoughts and/or prayers. Throw grandma’s health and well-being in as well.

Done. Drive carefully.

15. geoff - November 25, 2009

Done. Drive carefully.

…but not in the fast lane.

16. skinbad - November 25, 2009

I won’t. If she’s “napping,” I just hope she’s really napping.

17. Mrs. Peel - November 25, 2009

Heh. This year, we are have a huge serving of DRAMA!!! with our family Thanksgiving dinner. Normally, we all head over to my aunt’s house for food and games, but this year, my aunts, who are my mom’s sisters, are driving my mom so f’n crazy that she’s refusing to show up at all. The excuse is that my nephew is sick (it’s actually allergies) and my grandma just had surgery, so we can’t have him around her. I had the distinct pleasure of listening to a long rant about my aunts, who aren’t doing squat to help my grandma post-surgery.

Anyway, have a safe drive, skinny.

18. MostlyRight - November 25, 2009

I was rooting for Herr Morgenholz…I love underdogs.

19. skinbad - November 25, 2009

Thanks folks. I’m going through some old books before I take off. Here’s an actual dedication that cracked me up:

To my wife, Annelise, whose lack of enthusiasm for this and my other excursions into the realm of public affairs has never detracted from the loyalty with which she supported these endeavors.

FEEL THE PASSION!!

20. Lipstick - November 25, 2009

Here is a site that follows MO’s fashion mishaps:

http://newsbird.wordpress.com/

She did look surprisingly good last night, though.

21. geoff - November 25, 2009

Thanks, Lipstick – I used your link for the word “deserved.”

22. Rosetta the Daddy - November 25, 2009

Hey IBers,

Would one of you mind adding this link to a post?

http://thehostages.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/the-first-annual-h2-secret-santa/

We want to make sure that anyone here that wants to participate in our secret Santa program can do so.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

23. Eleven - November 25, 2009

Desiree looks like she escaped from the Intensive Care Unit to attend.
That’s dedication.

24. Eddie The Bear - November 25, 2009

I just want to get through this Thanksgiving without tearing up my hand again

25. Michael - November 25, 2009

You got your own post, Rosie.

26. BrewFan - November 25, 2009

Just like the good ol’ days🙂

http://minx.cc/?blog=86&post=295113#c7371500

27. Mrs. Peel - November 25, 2009

Nice table napkin suit, Desiree.

28. sandy burger - November 25, 2009

I just read that entire thread over at AoS HQ. Good grief.

You want to know when the AoS comment section began to suck? It was when all those LGF refugees arrived. That’s right, I blame Charles Johnson.

Ace still cracks me up, though.

29. See-Dubya - November 27, 2009

Where’s her belt?


Leave a Reply

