jump to navigation

4,999,325 Hits!! September 18, 2013

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

A mere 675 to go.

Don’t forget that these hits don’t count authors on the blog (if they’re signed in to WordPress) – that illustrious list includes: Michael, Retired Geezer, Brewfan, Lipstick, Kevl, Dave in Texas, lauraw, Skinbad, Sobek, digitalbrownshirt, Mrs. Peel, Eddiebear, Pupster, Wintersetruss, Wiserbud, ComposMentis, and me. So those hits could represent a higher moral character than you might otherwise expect.

As to why you’re pretty much seeing only posts from me and RG of late, I think the simple answer rhymes with “hazy shirtrags.”

Comments

1. Cyn - September 18, 2013

4,999,329 +1 !

2. Retired Geezer - September 18, 2013

Time for a photo of the Camp Geezer ™ Powerlines!

That should put us over the top.

3. geoff - September 18, 2013

There’s always the danger that another “Rolling in the Deep” cover will push into negative territory.

4. BrewFan - September 19, 2013

Crazy Skirtdrags?? Maybe…

5. Michael - September 19, 2013

The excitement is killing me. KILLING ME, I tells ya! Meanwhile, I gotta clean up all these dead bees that dug through my second floor ceiling from the attic where they had been trapped. Damn that attic is hot — I went up there to make sure they were all dead after spraying through the hole from below. Now I have to spackle and paint the hole. It’s just one adventure after another around here.

6. Retired Geezer - September 19, 2013

Meanwhile, I gotta clean up all these dead bees

Couldn’t you just stuff an Anteater up in your attic for a couple of days?

7. Can Geezer Guess? - September 19, 2013

5 million posts of beer-on-the-wall, 5 millions posts of beer
You post one more and email it around…
And suddenly: Profit?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry