jump to navigation

Answering the Important Questions About Animal Noises September 22, 2013

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

When the kids were little we went through the standard litany of “What does the cow say?” “Moo!” type questions. One day I stumped my oldest with:

Me: “What does the giraffe say?”

He: “?????”

Me: [in falsetto] “Blublublublublublublublu!!!!”

That became a family staple. Following the same sort of mental machinations, two talk show hosts from Norway cashed in a favor with a video production company to answer the important question: “What does the fox say?”

44 million views thus far.

H/T: My daughter the cyberflipper.

Comments»

1. lauraw - September 22, 2013

I liked the costumes.

2. daveintexas - September 22, 2013

I did not know that’s what giraffes say

3. scott - September 22, 2013
4. Retired Geezer - September 22, 2013

I enjoyed that, Geoff.
Too bad my grandkids are too old for me to fool them with the giraffe sound.

Skinbad still has a chance.

5. Pupster - September 22, 2013

We have a family of foxes in my highly developed suburban neighborhood. I have only heard a bark once, it was an ‘OH CRAP’ noise the young one made when he came trucking around the corner of my house and saw me standing there. I was just as surprised as he was.

6. geoff - September 22, 2013

I did not know that’s what giraffes say

Duh. Everybody knows that.

7. The fox - September 22, 2013

“A couple of you
are gonna grease my chin
before I leave this town-o”

8. Herbie - September 23, 2013

What does the ant say? She aint sayin nothn – my ant died 15 years ago.

9. Retired Geezer - September 23, 2013

Almost 50 million hits now.

(thanks to Geoff’s link, I’m sure)

10. Retired Geezer - September 24, 2013

Here’s a bunch of Geezers, watching the Fox video.
This cracks me up.
I’m totally the guy in the Hawaiian shirt:

11. Pupster - September 26, 2013
12. d3ft punk - November 2, 2013

Over 150m. Knew this would be here somewhere.

Follow-up video…

(Also probably posted around here somewhere, but I didn’t bother to search for it)


Leave a Reply

