jump to navigation

Ringing in the New Year with a Sexy-Time Romance Vibe January 1, 2014

Posted by skinbad in Family, Love, Stupid shit.
trackback

After adding to my knowledge-base the fact that Justice Sonia Sotomayer can make balls drop, my wife and I went to bed. She said, “Good night. I love you,” and I rolled over toward her to give her a squeeze. I felt an odd sensation and said, “I think my toenail just fell off.”

My right, big toenail has been black for a month or so from a painful and stupid accident and apparently waited for the new year to make a resolution for growth and renewal. Anyway, it was still hanging on by a little bit so we didn’t have to feel around in the sheets for the swarthy fugitive. Yes, she took a picture. No, I won’t post it.

This latest example of my sensitive pillow talking skills gave her a good case of the giggles. So, if nothing else, the new year came in with a laugh. There are worse omens.

Happy New Year, everyone.

 

Comments»

1. Jimbro - January 1, 2014

“Enter laughing” sounds like a good policy.

Happy New Year!

2. geoff - January 1, 2014

Yes, she took a picture. No, I won’t post it.

Looks like we narrowly dodged “toenail blogging.”

Happy New Year to Mr. and Mrs. Skinbad and all the ships at sea.

3. lauraw - January 1, 2014

That was a pretty funny non sequitur to ‘I love you.’ I don’t think I’ve heard too many better than that.

4. Retired Geezer - January 1, 2014

Thanks for starting my new year off with a laugh.

5. Lipstick - January 1, 2014

“swarthy fugitive”, heeheehee.

6. daveintexas - January 2, 2014

I’ll take “Things Nobody Says After Hearing ‘I Love You'” for $200 Alex.

7. punk - January 2, 2014

If I had a dollar for every time some girl told me “it was still hanging on by a little bit so we didn’t have to feel around in the sheets for the swarthy fugitive”, I’d have, like, $8. Maybe $7.

8. Cathy - January 2, 2014

Glad this place can still make me giggle. Happy New Year everyone.


Leave a Reply

