jump to navigation

Abortion Barbie Doubles Down January 22, 2014

Posted by Sobek in News.
trackback

You’ve got to hand it to Wendy Davis, when she comes up with a story, she sticks with it.

My favorite part about the story isn’t that she’s a liar – heck, she’s a politician, that’s what they do.  My favorite part is actually this tweet by Jon Gabriel: “Wendy Davis needs a man like a fish needs a rich bicycle that will pay its way through fish law school and take full custody of its spawn.”

But my favorite part that actually comes from Wendy Davis is the part where she asserts she’ll be good for Texas because of her motherhood – even though she willingly abandoned her kids to further her political career.  Sometimes you have to make sacrifices, yo, and sometimes that sacrifice has to involve not caring about your own children.

And in that spirit, I’ve decided to solve the nation’s drug problem by using all the drugs myself, so no one else can use them.  I realize this will be kind of tough on my body, but I have a vision, and a commitment to a righteous cause.

One anticipated side effect is that after I consume all the drugs there are, I might finally understand how liberals think.

Comments»

1. AKA John Galt - January 22, 2014

Reblogged this on U.S. Constitutional Free Press.

2. geoff - January 22, 2014

I’m going to cure the nation’s obesity epidemic by eating all the ice cream.

3. Richard M Nixon (Deceased) - January 22, 2014

Reblogged this on Dead Citizen's Rights Society.

4. Anonymous - January 22, 2014

Vote Wendy Davis: Sure, She Abandoned Her Children, But She Did it For the Children!

5. Lipstick - January 23, 2014

So the second husband is left with no 401k, no business – that he had started before ever meeting her – and having to be a single father. (In the divorce settlement, he had to sell his law firm and give half the proceeds to Wendy.)

Grrrl Power!! Who needs men, amirite?!

6. skinbad - January 23, 2014

Makes me wonder what he would like to say if he didn’t have to consider the kids.

7. wiserbud, wuzong of the yuan. - January 23, 2014

Liberals don’t think. They feel.

That’s what makes them superior to you and I, h8er.

8. lauraw - January 23, 2014

Compare this woman’s personal story to Sarah Palin’s. It is an interesting comparison.

9. Cathy - January 24, 2014

Wiser. I think the correct way to say that is “that’s what makes them superior to you and me.”

C’mon folks. Remember the fun we had when we played grammar nazi with each other? This one was such low hanging fruit too.

10. geoff - January 24, 2014

Remember the fun we had when we played grammar nazi with each other?

I remember “Grammar Nazi Meets the Lonely Shepherdess.” That was fun.


Leave a Reply

