jump to navigation

Preferences April 29, 2014

Posted by skinbad in Personal Experiences, Stupid shit.
trackback

So I had this conversation with a neighbor lady a couple of days ago:

 

Her: “I really like it dirty. It’s my favorite. There’s just nothing so good.”

Me: “I agree. Sometimes it’s more of a half this, half that thing, but dirty is the best.”

Her: “If you give me that once in a while, I’ll do whatever you need.”

Me: “OK. You know, someone told me fuzzy was better. I thought, ‘OK, I’ll try it.’ No way. It was kind of nasty. Stick with dirty.”

Her: “Oh, no. Not fuzzy. Don’t go there.”

At this point we both looked at each other and realized the conversation had taken a turn.

Anyone know what we were talking about? I’m wondering if it’s a local thing.

 

Comments»

1. geoff - April 29, 2014

I think it’s martinis, but I wanted to say bellybuttons.

2. Retired Geezer - April 29, 2014

Lambs?

3. Cathy - April 29, 2014

Not booze.

4. Anonymous - April 29, 2014

Cathy’s right. But geoff’s in the ballpark.

5. Anonymous - April 30, 2014

I’m guessing some kind of non-alcoholic drink that, yes, is a local thing.

Sobek

6. lauraw - April 30, 2014

Underwear.

7. digitalbrownshirt - April 30, 2014

I’m sure it’s sex, but you want us to think it wasn’t.

Naughty, naughty.

8. skinbad - April 30, 2014

Dr. Pepper.

A little drink shack opened up in town a year or so ago. “Dirty Dr. P” has coconut flavor added to it. I like that, but I’ll have half diet Coke and half Dr. P with the coconut and then squeeze lime in it as well. I suppose I’m not the first person in the world to put the lime in the coconut. This business seems to be doing very well. They use insulated cups that keep your drink cold all afternoon and they have pellet-sized ice. They have all kinds of combinations of drinks and will do anything you want. Cars are lined up all day at their drive through. They cost a little more than McDonalds and Maverik, but you get a better product.

The local Maverik is trying to fight back and now has little bottles of flavoring by the drinks–coconut, cherry, raspberry, peach, lime, etc. They had a big sign out front saying to make your Dr. P fuzzy (add peach flavor). I tried it. It wasn’t for me. Anyway, I wondered if convenience stores in other areas are doing anything like it, or if this is just a local thing.

“Underwear” was a good guess.

9. Cathy - April 30, 2014

How cute!!

10. Mitchell - April 30, 2014

It puts the lime in the coconut or else it gets the hose again.

11. daveintexas - May 1, 2014

No . after the r in Dr Pepper

12. skinbad - May 1, 2014

So Dr Pepper is like a menopausal woman.

13. lauraw - May 1, 2014

Lollipops, then. My final guess.

14. Pupster - May 1, 2014

Sonic (fast food drive in) will add flavor to your soda, and there is a Wendy’s here that will do it too, but not at every location. Dirty and fuzzy are new to me though.


Leave a Reply

