jump to navigation

Pokeymon June 10, 2015

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

I liked this bit from Ace:

Oh, just on talking in general: If you ever talk to me, you should know, no offense, and no insult, but I’m almost certainly not paying attention to what you’re saying. I have lost all ability to focus the past couple of years. The internet has trained me to look for the next hyperlink. So if I poke your face while you’re talking, that’s me trying to click on your hyperlink on your mouth to get you to talk about something else, like The Batman.

Comments»

1. Jimbro - June 11, 2015

My cure for my short attention span syndrome is occasionally reading an actual book. Hardcover with paper pages. Of course I order them from amazon and that’s way too easy as evidenced by the huge stack of “books to read” on my counters.

2. lauraw - June 11, 2015

Going back to college while knowing full well that my reading attention span had shrunk to three minutes, was terrifying. I got over it though.

3. daveintexas - June 12, 2015

What Jimbro said. I also get a good reset in long meetings, they’re usually quiet and focused.

Solving problems too, I love solving problems (technical things at work) I get all laser focused then until somebody text messages me

4. Retired Geezer - June 12, 2015

*searches for cute cat video to send Dave*


Leave a Reply

