jump to navigation

Colonel Jerry August 7, 2015

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

Many years ago, before IB exploded on the blogging scene and changed history forever, many of us hung out at AoSHQ. And during those days at AoSHQ, we had dozens of trolls, resulting in titanic arguments that could go on for days.

At one point a fellow using the moniker “Colonel Jerry” appeared, and he seemed to me to be kind of trollish, so I said some unkind things. Later it became apparent that he wasn’t a troll at all, but was a newb and a retired Marine, which explained why he came off a little odd in the threads.

Anyway, he apparently eventually took roost at SondraK’s, where they just posted an obituary notice for him. Which is a damned shame.

I think I apologized at the time, but I’ll say it again now: Col Jerry, thank you for your service and I’m sorry for not giving you a warmer welcome at Ace’s. If you were offended in the least at anything I said, it’s totally on me, and I apologize for it without reservation.

Cool pic of the Colonel at the link.

Comments»

1. Mr Chumpo - August 8, 2015

God’s Speed, Sir.


Leave a Reply

