jump to navigation

Chop Chop With Those Sammiches August 13, 2015

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

We joke a lot about how wimmens need to be making sammiches for the menfolk, but somebody didn’t get the memo that it is, was, and always shall be, a hyperbolic joke:

A Nigerian court granted a 57-year-old man a divorce after hearing that his wife often brought his meals to him too late in the evening, local media reported on Thursday.

“My wife had failed in her matrimonial obligations. She does not prepare my food on time and I have warned her several times, but she would not listen to me,” he was quoted as saying.

“There is no point in harbouring a wife that makes me hungry. I am totally fed up,” Adekoya told the hearing, for which the paper gave no date.

A different and not very appealing world.

Comments»

1. Jimbro - August 13, 2015

Interesting! I had a similar concern during my marriage but just started making my own meal at a normal time. Had I known that was grounds for a divorce I could’ve been gone much sooner.

2. skinbad - August 13, 2015

So is he “totally fed up” or not “totally fed up?” I’m so confused.

3. Lipstick - August 23, 2015

In a case heard in Lagos, a wife was granted a divorce after claiming her husband often defecated in their cooking pots while intoxicated.

Furthermore a 40-year-old carpenter told another court in Lagos to dissolve his marriage of five years, complaining that his in-laws often intervened when he was beating his wife.

Poor women, deprived of these princes.

4. Sobek - August 23, 2015

Feeling pretty good about my marriage just now.


Leave a Reply

