jump to navigation

Grossly Premature Christmas Ornament Fun September 29, 2015

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

I normally refuse to blog about Christmas until after Thanksgiving, but CNET made me violate my principles with this image:

kirkspock

Yep, that’s the scene from the end of Wrath of Khan, where Spock sacrifices himself for “the many.” In fact, that’s the name of the ornament: The Needs of the Many Ornament.

While I’m on the subject, the 2015 Godzilla ornament isn’t too impressive:

Godzilla2015

But check out King Ghidorah!!

King Ghidorah2015

Oh yeah.

Comments»

1. geoff - September 29, 2015

All these ornaments are available from Hallmark, BTW.

2. Jimbro - September 29, 2015

Sometime you need to order early to avoid disappointment! The Needs Of The Many has guaranteed sellout written all over it.

3. geoff - September 29, 2015

Yep, and I’ll bet King G. gets pretty hard to find as well. He’s magnificent.

4. Cyn - September 29, 2015

Dave needs that Gojirra ornament.

5. geoff - September 29, 2015

Dave bought me one last year (Godzilla ornaments come out every year), and I bought him one many years back. I have all of them except for 2005 (the coolest and the first). When we get past T-giving I’ll put up a post with a decade of Godzillas.


Leave a Reply

