jump to navigation

Spinal Stenosis November 24, 2015

Posted by digitalbrownshirt in Family, Personal Experiences.
trackback

Guess what I’m doing this morning? I could use any prayers or happy thoughts for the next few days. I’m headed to the hospital in a few minutes and even though I was pretty calm before, I’m starting to get kind of wound up about having my insides rearranged. The funny part is this won’t be the worst Thanksgiving I’ve ever had. At least my family can visit me at the hospital.

I look forward to six weeks of Fallout 4 when I come home.

Comments»

1. Cathy - November 24, 2015

Hugs and Drugs!

Dunno wazzup, but my thoughts and prayers are with you.

2. Jimbro - November 24, 2015

Good luck with surgery. Hope you have pain relief, a solid fusion and rule in Fallout 4.

3. geoff - November 24, 2015

Mend quickly, DBS.

…and don’t forget to post while you’re laid up (heh heh).

4. Retired Geezer - November 24, 2015
5. skinbad - November 24, 2015

Good luck and heal up.

6. lauraw - November 24, 2015

Have a good procedure and feel better soon, DBS!

7. digitalbrownshirt - November 27, 2015

Thanks all. This is by far the worst pain I’ve ever dealt with, but I know it’s for the best. My spine already feels more stable and the more I walk the, then better I feel. The encouragement to walk sounded like a trap but apparently the doctor was serious. I came home this afternoon I was starting to hallucinate from the lack of sleep combined with the oxy codone/muscle relaxer cocktail was making me see things.

I’ve got a nice set of staples to remind me of the event on both front and back sides along with a collection of titanium rods and screws. I actually just wanted to get home in time before the OU/OSU football game got Saturday.

8. Sobek - November 27, 2015

You’re basically bionic. I envy you. Take it easy on the oxy. That stuff can hook you but good.

9. geoff - November 27, 2015

Glad to hear you’re back on your feet. Who are you rooting for?

10. digitalbrownshirt - November 28, 2015

I’ll be rooting for the Sooners. I’m a transplant from CA, in reality the game doesn’t have as much meaning for me as it does for my friends, but it’s hard not to get caught up in the excitement.

I’ve been taking Hyrdrocodone for 12 months and now I’m switching to oxycodone. Hopefully it works. I definitely don’t addicted to the Hydrocodone. I don’t look forward to taking it and I’ve never felt a high from taking it so hopefully I’ll be safe. The side effects are bad enough that I would stop taking them tomorrow if there was something else that work for me.

11. digitalbrownshirt - November 28, 2015

One good thing is I’m too crippled up to clean up all the dead tree limbs that snapped off during our ice storm last night.

12. Sobek - November 28, 2015

Hooray! That’s what people at church are for. I know everyone at my church would say, “All right! We get to clean up tree limbs for the gimpy guy!”

13. Pupster - November 28, 2015

Hope you feel better soon DBS. Walk walk walk.


Leave a Reply

