jump to navigation

CTHD Sequel February 2, 2016

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

Hadn’t heard about this until today, even though the trailer’s been out for almost 2 months. Yes, Netflix is releasing a sequel to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon on February 26. For a guy like me (total wuxia fan boy), this is huge news. The rest of you probably don’t see it as a life-changer like I do, but surely it’ll have something for everybody. Like tons of nameless minions getting cut down and wossum swordy type stuff.

Plus, Michelle Yeoh.

Anyhow, only available on Netflix

Comments»

1. digitalbrownshirt - February 2, 2016

The first one got so much hype before I saw it that I was disappointed when I finally got to see it. It couldn’t live up to my unrealistic expectations. A good movie, just not as good to me as I’d been led to believe. Advertising hype is a two edged sword.😦

I’m still waiting for a sequel to Kung Fu Hustle.

2. geoff - February 2, 2016

Crouching Tiger was part of the new breed of “beautiful” wuxia movies, where I think the stately presentation slowed the movie a bit.

Kung Fu Hustle, eh? Well, I’m afraid this is Stephen Chow’s latest trailer:

3. Retired Geezer - February 2, 2016

Don’t go near the water.

4. lauraw - February 2, 2016

There’s some rubbery-looking CGI in that trailer, unfortunately.

And a strangely well done rework of CCR’s Bad Moon Rising.

5. daveintexas - February 3, 2016

Why was the dragon hiding?

6. lauraw - February 3, 2016

it was having that naked-in-school dream

7. daveintexas - February 4, 2016

That would do it


Leave a Reply

