jump to navigation

Prescience, IB Style March 8, 2016

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

Innocent Bystanders, March 3rd:

So the GOP sends Mitt out to rip on Trump. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

This will convince precisely zero Trump supporters to change their votes, and just reinforces the eGOP’s image of being a bullying organization that doesn’t understand its base.

So in the end it’s probably good for Trump, and prohibits Mitt from jumping into the race.

Hot Air, March 8:

New poll shows Romney speech reinforced Trump support

Not that it wasn’t obvious. Many others predicted the same thing.

But it all underscores the last line of that March 3rd post:

They don’t call the GOP the “stupid party” for nothing.

Comments»

1. digitalbrownshirt - March 9, 2016

I’m voting for “Let it burn”.

2. geoff - March 9, 2016

Wait! I haven’t bought my acreage and put my crops in yet.

3. Cathy - March 9, 2016

Yea. I keep getting appeals from the GOP. Do they want my opinion? Do they want to know how I’m planning to vote? NOPE! They want my money.

NEVER do they ask, “Hey, why have we not received any money from you lately?” or “What are we doing wrong?”

Clueless…

4. Cathy - March 9, 2016

I’ve done block walking for candidates who NEVER kept their promises to the Tea Party folks who did their bidding for them. One time I just kept walking even though it was pouring down rain and I was soaked all the way to my skivvies– and water was dripping from my hair and eyelashes.

I’ve donated to candidates in general elections AFTER my choice of more conservative candidates did not get nominated.

I’ve watched them screw up. I’ve put up with their disrespect.

Priebus is a joke. He lets the media cold-cock good candidates without fighting back or showing support in any way. McCain called us hobbits. Mitch went on record awhile back saying he’d punch the tea party in the nose — or something disrespectful. Gramnesty described what would happen if Ted Cruz was gunned down on the senate floor …nothing. And Boehner… I’m certain Hillarious and Obie have something in those stolen FBI files that kept him from doing his job for us. These are creepy evil low-lifes.

The solutions are simple. We have a Constitution that offers amazing guidance.

So.. Yep. Let it burn.

5. geoff - March 9, 2016

…it was pouring down rain and I was soaked all the way to my skivvies…

*Focuses on starving children in Africa*

Cathy - March 9, 2016

^^ …only lingerie in your own mind, my friend.

6. geoff - March 9, 2016

I am an eternal optimist.


Leave a Reply

