jump to navigation

The Babylon Bee May 12, 2016

Posted by digitalbrownshirt in Entertainment, Family, Heroes, Humor, News, Pop Culture, Religion, Websites.
trackback

bible-man-1-696x371

It’s like the Onion, if the Onion focused on American Christian culture and was actually funny most of the time. A friend of mine who used to be the music minister at my church turned me on to it a few weeks back and now I find myself checking it regularly for new content. It’s probably not funny to people who don’t spend much time around  Christians, but I usually find stuff I want to share with my friends at least once a week.

 

Trigger Warning: If you like Donald Trump, Benny Hinn or Joel Osteen, you might not like the humor. They’re frequently part of the jokes since so many Christians have opinions, often conflicting, on them.

NASHVILLE, TN—Taking inspiration from grim Hollywood reboots like Man of Steel and Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, B&H Kids announced Wednesday that it would be relaunching the Bibleman series of superhero stories in a dark and gritty resurrection of the purple-and-gold caped crusader.

“While previous Bibleman encounters have seen the titular hero happily dispatching villains intent on destroying the church and the Word of God, this time Bibleman is really taking the gloves off. The Israelites didn’t show mercy to the Midianites, and neither will the new-and-improved Bibleman to his foes. We’re talking blood and guts galore,” the statement released by B&H Kids stated in part.

Comments»

1. Retired Geezer - May 12, 2016

Preach it, Brother.

2. Cathy - May 16, 2016

Hey Geezer! What happened to your Cavalia post? I viewed the video — and now it’s gone. ??? Anyway, it looked awesome. I think that troupe came to DFW awhile back…

3. Retired Geezer - May 16, 2016

Oh, sorry Cathy. I deleted it, I didn’t think it appealed to non-horsey people.

4. geoff - May 16, 2016

You deleted an IB POST!!! Those things don’t grow on trees, pal. Now you put that right back where you found it.

5. digitalbrownshirt - May 16, 2016

I think we should post what WE like and if somebody else likes it too, then that’s cool to share with them.

6. geoff - May 16, 2016

I think we should post what WE like…

And lots of it.

7. digitalbrownshirt - May 17, 2016

I’ve got some major life changes coming up when the new month starts so I’ll probably start posting more often. Be prepared for the mundane murmurings of a middle aged man trying to make sense of things. So more of the same I guess, but more of it.

Cathy - May 17, 2016

*sitting on the edge of my chair… waiting*

8. geoff - May 17, 2016

*recalls that Cathy has posting rights*

Say….while you’re just sitting there….

Cathy - May 17, 2016

Really???

I ASS-U-ME-d that those were quietly taken some years back.

Sheesh!

Now, I have no excuse.

*looks through file cabinet for notes on how to post on WordPress*

9. Cathy - May 17, 2016

AND… I’m NOT just sitting [t]here.

I’m waiting for others…

You know, being a perfectionist with OCD tendencies is a big responsibility.

10. Retired Geezer - May 17, 2016

My daughter always says having OCD is a gift.

*I need to alphabetize my socks again.*


Leave a Reply

