jump to navigation

My Thoughts on the Election September 2, 2016

Posted by Sobek in News.
trackback

Trump:

Donald Trump is like a guy who gets really drunk and drives a school bus around a playground crowded with young children.  He is an out-of-control maniac who will probably get innocent people killed.  No reasonable person should want to vote for him.

Clinton:

Hillary Clinton is the woman who drives a school bus around a playground crowded with young children, and deliberately targets the one she doesn’t like.  She is intentionally aiming for for innocent people and will get them killed.  No reasonable person should want to vote for her.

Trump supporters like him because they see the whole system as fundamentally flawed and want to see it torn down in the most spectacular fashion possible.  Clinton supporters like her because the kids she is aiming at are the children of conservatives, and screw those guys and their stupid kids.

My Endorsement:

I hereby formally announce my support for Drinking Heavily.  I would have endorsed SMOD, but he doesn’t seem to be able to come through for the voters, either.

Comments»

1. Sobek - September 2, 2016

On an unrelated note, I’ll be going to Milwaukee in a little bit, and I’ve never been. Any recommendations for what I should do while I’m there?

2. geoff - September 2, 2016

There’s always Honest Dave.

When in Milwaukee, remember the mantra to get you home safely. Just repeat this over and over to any Milwaukee native:

Schlemiel!
Schlimazel!
Hasenpfeffer Incorporated!

3. geoff - September 2, 2016

Six blog posts in one day!!

*nods happily*

It’s like it’s a real blog or something!

4. Cathy - September 3, 2016

Sobek, I would drink heavily. Milwaukee is a great place for that.

5. Tushar - September 3, 2016

I am not voting for Trump. However, I will vote for whichever of Hillary’s opponents has the best chance of beating her.

6. veeshir - September 4, 2016

Sobek, drink heavily. But then, that’s my choice for the election too so not much help.

I like your analogy on Hillary! V Trump, but I’ll stick with mine.

Since we have no idea what Trump will actually do, it’s like the choice of being shot with a .50BMG or an unknown gun.
Sure, it’s likely to be less than a .50, but it might be a 20mm on a Warthog.

Vote locally.
When the feds go really crazy you’re going to need a good sheriff and good governor to stand up to them.

I’m watching the Jack Benny show, it has young Nick Yemana (Jack Soo. He looks a lot taller next to Jack Benny.

Sobek - September 5, 2016

I like that getting shot analogy. Spot on.


Leave a Reply

