jump to navigation

Comparing Inaugural Wordclouds January 27, 2017

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

Wordcloud from Obama’s inaugural speech:

This word cloud was compiled from the text of Obama's inaugural address , which totaled more than 2,000 words. 'Nation' was the most frequently used word, keeping with Obama's campaign theme of uniting the country. Here's one way he used it: 'In reaffirming the greatness of our nation , we understand that greatness is never a given. It must be earned. Our journey has never been one of shortcuts or settling for less.' Other prominent words include 'today,' 'now,' and 'forward,' all of which refer to the present and the future.

Wordcloud from Trump’s inaugural speech:

Trump_speech.png

 

Comments»

1. veeshir - January 27, 2017

Wordcloud on every Obama speech.

I me my
me I my
My me I

The algorithm must take out pronouns.

2. geoff - January 27, 2017

That was my thought as well. But it’s interesting to compare the two and see the subtle differences.


Leave a Reply

