jump to navigation

The Rabid Liberal Mob is Our Best Recruitment Tool February 11, 2017

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

Nice story of a liberal gay New Yorker having his eyes opened. Naturally he’s now come to the dark side . . .

When Out magazine assigned me an interview with the Breitbart.com rabble-rouser Milo Yiannopoulos, I knew it would be controversial. In the gay and liberal communities in particular, he is a provocative and loathed figure, and I knew featuring him in such a liberal publication would get negative attention. … Before interviewing Yiannopoulos, I thought he was a nasty attention-whore, but I wanted to do a neutral piece on him that simply put the facts out there.

After the story posted online in the early hours of October 21, I woke up to more than 100 Twitter notifications on my iPhone. Trolls were calling me a Nazi, death threats rolled in and a joke photo that I posed for in a burka served as “proof” that I am an Islamophobe.

And I began to realize that maybe my opinions just didn’t fit in with the liberal status quo, which seems to mean that you must absolutely hate Trump, his supporters and everything they believe. If you dare not to protest or boycott Trump, you are a traitor.

It used to be that if you were a gay, educated atheist living in New York, you had no choice but to be liberal. But as I met more Trump supporters with whom I was able to have engaging, civil discussions about issues that impact us all, I realized that I like these people — even if I have some issues with Trump himself. For example, I don’t like his travel ban or the Cabinet choices he’s made.

Comments»

1. lauraw - February 12, 2017

Wow, Milo turned one! That poor fellow is going to have to move out of NYC.

2. veeshir - February 12, 2017

I knew some gay guys who figured out the same thing but they decided they didn’t want to stand up to their friends.
It was too bad, their attitude bothered me. They wanted me to understand they couldn’t go against their friends.

I just cannot understand how people could refuse to think for themselves.

3. Mark in NJ - February 12, 2017

Next thing you know, he’ll be signing up for Mike Pence’s conversion therapy camp.

4. retiredgeezer - February 12, 2017

he’ll be signing up for Mike Pence’s conversion therapy camp.

Uh… do you have a link?

*asking for a friend*

5. geoff - February 13, 2017

Next thing you know, he’ll be signing up for Mike Pence’s conversion therapy camp.

As long as it’s voluntary, I don’t think that’s a problem. Unlike the captive audience in public schools, which seem to be doing their best to muddle our kids’ understandings of sexual identities.

6. Tushar - February 13, 2017

>>Next thing you know, he’ll be signing up for Mike Pence’s conversion therapy camp.

Pray the gay away!

Seriously, being a conservative and being gay are NOT contradictory.

7. digitalbrownshirt - February 13, 2017

Speaking of captive audiences I got to sit through a 2 minute transgender for kids propaganda video at the local AMC theater yesterday. We went to see “John Wick Chapter 2”, but before they even got into the previews they wanted to show us the joys of a boy being brainwashed into thinking cutting off his pecker and calling himself a girl would make him happy. It was nothing short of child abuse for entertainment purposes. The irony is that one of the lead actors in the movie is on record as having wanted to go through gender reassignment as a child, but they were thankful that they grew out of that phase. She’s still a lesbian, and that’s her right, but it points out that not everything kids go through needs to be permanent.

8. Sobek - February 14, 2017

Which movie was being advertised? I’m asking for a friend named Retired Geezer.

9. Sobek - February 14, 2017

You guys catch the Berkeley protestor on Tucker Carlson, the one who openly advocated violence against her political enemies?

10. digitalbrownshirt - February 15, 2017

I guess it was some reality tv show. I certainly couldn’t imagine paying money to watch a train wreck like that.

11. lauraw - February 15, 2017

I didn’t see it, Sobek.

I try not to watch these things anymore. Hate what’s happening to these people. They can do nothing but harm.


Leave a Reply

