jump to navigation

Best Comment of the Week March 9, 2017

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

You’ve probably heard of the role-reversal experiment conducted recently, where actors studied a Trump and Clinton debate, and then reenacted it with a man as Hillary Clinton and a woman as Donald Trump [you can read more about it here]. It’s been rolling around the internet for a few days, with everyone remarking on how the sex reversal made Trumpchick seem much more palatable, while Clintondude seemed insincere and annoying.

Here is what I consider to be the best comment on the study:

ClintonTrumpReversalQuote

Comments»

1. Jimbro - March 9, 2017

When I first saw that article I rolled my eyes and figured the “male Hillary” won which would confirm that America is worthless, racist sexist scum. Only later did I realize it confirmed what everyone with an thinking brain knew: Hillary ran an awful campaign and expected to waltz in to office with little to no effort on her part.

2. geoff - March 9, 2017

I don’t want to be that guy, but there are so many, many days where feminists make me want to be a pronghorn antelope.

Because pronghorn.

3. lauraw - March 9, 2017

Heh. He said prong

4. Mark in NJ - March 10, 2017

Thanks, pronghorn — that was fun to watch. But I don’t think I want to have a beer with any of them.

I thought Male-Clinton came across as kind of fruity but less grating than the original.

Female-Trump seemed more credible than Donald but was totally missing his humorousness (one of his few attractive qualities)

Overall, I’d say it reinforced what a crummy choice of candidates we had in 2016.


Leave a Reply

