jump to navigation

On Vacation Until Next Thursday June 29, 2017

Posted by geoff in News.
trackback

Kind of a crazy summer for me – we had a mini IB/H2 meetup last weekend and tomorrow I head to Phoenix to tube the Salt River. I’ll be back next Thursday, but the following Monday I fly to the East Coast for business. The day I get back from that trip is the same day my son comes home on leave from the Navy.

So I’m really lagging on posts, but I hope to make it up at some point. I definitely owe the world a recap of the meetup (including very kind gifts from the Skinbads and Geezers), an analysis of the CBO’s scoring of the GOP healthcare bill, and of course the upcoming unemployment release (next Friday).

If I don’t manage to crank out any posts while I’m vacationing, please have a wonderful 4th of July weekend.

Comments»

1. Retired Geezer - June 30, 2017

geoff is Mr. Nice Guy and the perfect host.

Enjoy your vacation.

2. Retired Geezer - July 3, 2017

One thing I learned on my Summer Vacation:

In South Dakota instead of using hard croutons in their restaurant salads, they use… Rice Chex ™.

We’re totally stealing that.


Leave a Reply

