jump to navigation

Ready Player One September 12, 2017

Posted by Retired Geezer in Art, Entertainment, Man Laws.
trackback

Full disclosure: I’ve been a videogamer since I bought my first computer, a Commodore 64.

I read this book years ago. I liked it so much that I got the Audiobook so Mrs. Geezer and I could listen to it on one of our road trips. She enjoyed it even though she isn’t a gamer.

In fact, she said she wants to listen to it again, the next time we take a roadtrip.

After watching this trailer, I’m really excited about the movie.

Your mileage may vary.

Comments»

1. Retired Geezer - September 12, 2017

I realize that only geoff will bother to read these comments.
Hi geoff.

Here’s another video of the trailer that exposes all the Easter Eggs.

2. digitalbrownshirt - September 18, 2017

I read the book earlier this year. Kind of disappointed. Rarely does a book with that much hype live up to expectations. I did think it was a good story and a solid first novel, just didn’t think it offered much if you took the nostalgia angle out of the formula.

3. Evil Con Carne - September 22, 2017

I’ll have to check this book out. Geezer, I have an X Bone, ya better add me on there. 🙂

Gamertag: OSchwiftyO

Anyone else feel free to add me too if ya got the X Bone goods! xD

4. Retired Geezer - September 22, 2017

ECC! Thanks for breaking radio silence.


Leave a Reply

